Gearing up for Park Avenue

12 Aug

Two days and counting for my trip to New York City for a visit to the fabled (in my mind, anyway) Park Avenue Liquor Shop on, ironically, Madison Avenue in Manhattan. I am gearing up with reading my reference materials so I am armed and dangerous when I spot a sweet bottle of whisky juice that I absolutely must acquire.

Their selection is off the hook and I am making sure I bring lots of absorbent towels to soak up the drool that I am sure will be streaming from my mouth the moment I walk into the whisky aisle(s). (Check it out here)

This picture says more than my words can:

From what I have read, they are very renowned for having over 400 varieties of single-malt whiskies.

Wish me luck that I do not have a heart attack when I get in there.

Leave a Reply

