Bassin’s and a Stash of Great Scotch Finds!!!

6 Oct

Hey everyone! I thought I would post a red alert to the fact that Addy Bassin’s MacArthur Beverages on MacArthur Boulevard in Washington, DC has a few amazing bottles that I have never seen here in town, especially here in DC! All unreasonably priced…. too low! It pained me to walk out of there with zero of these unbelievable gems.

Actual photo @ 7:10pm 10/5/2010

In order of rarity and amazing deal:

  1. PC6 $113. Two bottles in stock.
  2. Octomore 2nd Edition$126. Two bottles in stock.
  3. PC7 – $91. One bottle in stock. I paid $150 for this one and had to have it shipped through New York City. Needless to say, I was pretty shocked/pissed/dumbfounded!
  4. Ardbeg Corryvreckan – I can see a few bottles on the shelf. I’m sure it is under $100 if I know Bassin’s. This one pops its head up locally now and then, but it usually is not on the same shelf for very long.
  5. Ardbeg Supernova 2010 Edition – Several bottles. They have been rotating their stock really well since my friends and I wiped out their entire stock a couple of months ago! If my experience has taught me anything, I feel that this one is going to be a new mainstay for the foreseeable future in the Ardbeg line-up along with…
  6. Ardbeg Uigeadail – Several bottles. Last time I saw a price on this one, it was $69.99. That is the most sick price I’ve ever seen for this bottle which you normally can’t be found for less than $90. I believe that this one will also be around for years to come, but you won’t find this one at your local VABC or Montgomery County liquor store! And definitely not at this price.
I recommend that you give them a call, give them your credit card number and pick one of these awesome bottles up while you can. These bottles are ALL killer bottles and would make great gifts.
http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=addy+bassins&sll=38.834885,-77.092934&sspn=0.007104,0.01472&ie=UTF8&hq=addy+bassins&hnear=&ll=38.91766,-77.096495&spn=0.056751,0.11776&z=13&iwloc=A&cid=7167423570352720943&output=embed
View Larger Map

Yeah, I know. Those last few sentences sounded like an advertisement. I assure you that I am only looking out for your scotch well-being. I get no commission for this one.

UPDATE 10/6/2010 1:55PM
The one PC7 and one of the PC6s in stock are now gone.

3 Responses to “Bassin’s and a Stash of Great Scotch Finds!!!”

  1. Brian October 6, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    That's a great deal on the PC7. I've just recently become quite a fan of the PC6, so I think I'll have to go down and grab that last bottle of PC7 before it's too late. Thanks for the tip!

  2. arthurhs October 30, 2010 at 12:06 am #

    Just discovered your blog and am enjoying reading it. I'm definitely checking out Bassins in the next few days to check out their Scotch selection, hopefully they still have some Supernova. On side note, the Montgomery County Liquor Store (at least the Friendship Heights store) has the Ardbeg Uigeadail on sale right now for about $55 also the Ardbeg 1990 Airigh Nam Beist for about $63

  3. B. Carr October 30, 2010 at 1:09 am #

    Thank you for the kind words! Please add me to your reader/feeds. When I see something worth mentioning, I definitely attempt to get it out there.Holy smokes those are great deals!

Leave a Reply

