Kilchoman – I will find you, dammit!

19 Nov

Dear Kilchoman,

You have been hiding from me from the past 6 months. You are from Islay so I would like to taste you. I will be very upfront with you–I will be very disappointed if you do not make my taste buds happy.

Yours truly (maybe),

Scotch Finder

WANTED
$60 Reward
Wanted for several infractions including: not being shipped
to the U.S., being coy when I haven’t met you yet, and
being an overall bugger by not be available.

UPDATE: Thanks goes out to JJenkins (see comments section below) for reporting that the mega-liquor-store, Binny’s, actually already has the aforementioned Kilchoman in stock and on sale on their website! Liquor laws may get in your way, but you can always roll the dice on trying to get it shipped!
2 Responses to “Kilchoman – I will find you, dammit!”

  1. JJenkins November 19, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    I'm not sure if this site delivers to VA, which is where I think you are located.http://www.binnys.com/spirits/Kilchoman_Islay_Single_Malt_First_U.S._Release_162911.htmlI tried to find contact info so it wasn't posted all over your blog. Hopefully this will help you get this and I'm going to try it now. Thanks for your articles, they are very helpful and entertaining as I'm just starting to learn about scotch.

  2. B. Carr November 20, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

    Thanks for the post, Jenkins!I saw an article in the Malt Advocate recently about Binny's having the Kilchoman. When I called them about it, they said their shipment was delayed and they were having issues getting it. That was several weeks ago, though, so maybe things have changed. Judging from the website, they have it now, so awesome post!I appreciate the sentiment of trying to send me a private message so that I can get a bottle before I shout out to the world where to get it, but I am perfectly willing to do just that. The more freaks we have willing to scoop up some bottles, the better it will be for our Scotch economy here in the states. That means we will have the chance to get more things like the Laphroiag Triple Wood!Take care,Bret

Leave a Reply

